Sydney Marathon

Home / Running Calendar / NSW

DATE: 15 Sep 2024
TYPE: Running
LOCATION: Bradfield Park, Milsons Point, NSW
DISTANCE: 42km, 21km, 10km and 3.5km

Described as one of the most scenic and spectacular courses in Australia, the Sydney Marathon attracts around 35,000 participants annually.

Run one of the world’s most scenic marathon courses, taking in some of Sydney’s most spectacular and historic landmarks including the Sydney Harbour Bridge and Opera House.

The popularity of the marathon has attracted both international and local elite athletes – and is a candidate raace for the Abbott World Marathon Majors (AbbottWMM).

In addition to the 42.2km marathon, the Sydney Marathon Festival also offers a half marathon, 10km fun run, and a 3.5k fun run.

Runners of all skill levels, as well as walkers and joggers of all ages, will be able to experience a challenge or a fun day out with family and friends.



2023 - Marathon (View full results)

Othmane El Goumri02:08:20
Laban Kipngetich Korir02:08:43
Getaneh Molla Tamire02:11:02
Betsy Saina02:26:47
Rahma Tusa Chota02:26:53
Gladys Chesir Kiptagelai02:28:41

2018 - Marathon (View full results)

Elijah Kemboi02:13:37
Thomas Ayeko02:15:52
Birhanu Addisie02:16:25
Mercy Kibarus02:31:24
Eunice Jeptoo02:32:22
Zinash Debebe Getachew02:33:53

2017 - Marathon (View full results)

Shota Hattori02:15:16
Werkuneh Seyoum Aboye02:15:36
Sammy Kigen Korir02:15:54
Makda Harun Haji02:28:07
Bornes Jepkirui Kitur02:29:01
Mercy Jerotich Kibarus02:30:13

2016 - Marathon (View full results)

Tomohiro Tanigawa02:12:13
Belachew Alemayehu Ameta02:13:09
Julius Muriuki Wahome02:14:15
Makda Harun Haji02:32:22
Merima Mohammed Hasen02:39:02
Yinli He02:44:17

2015 - Marathon (View full results)

Hisanori Kitajima02:12:44
Hiroki Yamagishi02:12:47
Nicholas Chelimo02:13:09
Mirriam Wangari02:34:37
Jane Kiptoo02:35:43
Biruktayit Degefa02:39:28

2014 - Marathon (View full results)

Gebo Gameda02:11:18
Seboka Dibaba Tola02:11:48
Benjamin Kiptoo02:12:08
Beruktait Eshetu02:29:42
Jane Kiptoo02:32:08
Yuka Yano02:33:19

2013 - Marathon (View full results)

Willy Kibor Koitile02:13:48
El Hassane Ben Lkhainouch02:14:28
Modike Lucky Mohale02:15:58
Biruktayit Degefa02:32:46
Workitu Ayanu Gurmu02:33:20
Irene Mogaka02:38:20

Contact Details

ORGANISER: Athletics Australia
WEBSITE: Visit Website

Found an error with these event details? Please let us know.

We attempt to ensure all details listed are correct at the time of publishing but note that some details may have changed since. Confirm details via event organiser website to be sure.